Home I'm Back At Work Brilliant Easter Holiday hack! 3 annual leave days gives you a 10-day holiday
Brilliant Easter Holiday hack! 3 annual leave days gives you a 10-day holiday

Brilliant Easter Holiday hack! 3 annual leave days gives you a 10-day holiday

You’ll love this Easter holiday hack. As you finish the Christmas holiday season and start heading back to work, no doubt most of us are already thinking about our next break; you’ll love this Easter holiday hack! As busy working parents, we all crave time off and quality time with our children. But with only four weeks’ annual leave a year, it can be a challenge to fit in as much family time as we’d like (and deserve!).

So, you can imagine our excitement when this annual leave hack was shared with us recently, and we think it’s our best tip yet!

The deal…

Easter and Anzac Day align nicely in 2019. If you take three days of annual leave*, you will get a 10-day break (including weekends). We like to make things easy for you, so here is the plan:

Friday 19 April

Saturday 20 April

Sunday 21 April

Monday 22 April

Tuesday 23 April

Wednesday 24 April

Thursday 25 April

Friday 26 April

Saturday 27 April

Sunday 28 April

Good Friday

Easter Saturday

Easter Sunday

Easter Monday

Annual leave day*

Annual leave day*

Anzac Day

Annual leave day*

Weekend

Weekend

 

And there you have it! Ten blissful days’ holiday before the weather turns. Now, to decide how to spend it!

Note: Before you book those flights to Bali, if you’re a parent of school aged kids and live in Victoria, Queensland or Northern Territory, be mindful that school term 2 commences on 23 April 2019.

Written by the team at Circle In

RELATED RESOURCES FOR YOU

Join & Download  FREE!

Must have 50 top tips to nail the juggle!

Become part of our community and get access to free member resources and perks.